pubtaya.blogg.se

Recompress all frames fcp 7
Recompress all frames fcp 7












recompress all frames fcp 7

But exporting in FCP 7 only takes 10 seconds or something. Workflow now is importing footage (hour by hour, while the congress is going, often with XDCAM discs coming in), cutting in FCP 7 (just cuts and dissolves/fades), export (which happens very quickly), and then we do batch renders trough Compressor with a Matrox MXO2, to deliver presentations in H.264 around 2 hours after the presentation was made.Īnd we have to do this a lot (10 hour congress day divided by 8 minute presentations.

recompress all frames fcp 7

We often do congresses where you have 10 hour days filled with 8-minute presentations. Is my suspicion correct, or did I make a mistake somewhere?īecause if I'm correct, it would be a big blow to using FCP X in my facility. You can render out to Compressor, but it's a work around, and not always fail proof. In the export you only have Prores or Quicktime to choose from, and considering the fact that following all 'current settings' options in FCP X STILL made the program convert everything to another codec, is proof that FCP X can NOT really output in the 'current settings' in the same way FCP 7 did. your render settings are only Prores and Uncompressed. if you choose the setting in the project, it's only about frame size and framerate. Now, this is my suspicion, but someone please correct me if I'm wrong: So next to the fact that my export took a WHOLE lot longer then in FCP 7, it also gave me a file 3 times as big. So the export converted everything to Prores. In FCP X this process took 7 minutes, and afterwards I had a Prores File. This would take me 10 seconds to export in FCP 7, because it would just copy the media (If you're not having color correction, just some cuts or dissolves). Why? I picked the project setting based on the first clip (which is XDCAM HD) and in the export I choose 'CURRENT setting'. When I exported, I just went for Export Media, and I choose Export Video Only and Current Settings. I set the project settings on 'First Video Clip', and just dropped the clip integral in the timeline. I just wanted to do a quick export without audio. I loaded in an XDCAM HD Quicktime in FCP X. I want to check if I'm doing something wrong, forgetting a step somewhere, or if my suspicion is correct: I'm copying a thread I started at fcp.co:














Recompress all frames fcp 7